©2019 by LiaisoNZ. Proudly created with Wix.com

Cathedral Cove, North Island

White Island, North Island

 Taupo, Maori carving on Lake Taupo

Dream landscapes

Located in the southwestern part of the Pacific Ocean, New Zealand occupies the temperate latitudes of the southern hemisphere.

 

The country is mainly composed of two large, unevenly mountainous islands: the northern one is dotted with volcanoes, some of which are still active; that of the South is crossed by the massif of the Alps.

Volcanism, geothermal and tropical coasts in the North; mountains, fjords and glacial lakes in the South: New Zealand is full of landscapes with unique aesthetic values.

Territorial diversity is also climatic: subject to the west winds, the islands have strong East-West contrasts in terms of rainfall and temperature. The mountains are snow-capped, and the longitudinal profile of the two islands reveals a North-South climate difference. In addition, the small population (less than 5 million inhabitants) and its concentration in some territories release large areas in the hinterlands. Auckland and Wellington are home to almost half of the population.

Finally, the small size of the country makes these territories close to each other and accessible quickly. You can reach places that are both close to each other and very varied. Have the feeling of being in a jungle, and being able to be an hour or two later in the Alps, or a desert of altitude or hills that remind you of Ireland. All these types of places are within a few hours of each other, and few places in the world offer this.

In addition, New Zealand landscapes are accessible. Despite low occupancy, New Zealand has a good road network that connects major urban centers while making the hinterland accessible.

©2019 by LiaisoNZ. Proudly created with Wix.com

Cathedral Cove, Ile du Nord

White Island, Ile du Nord

Lac Taupo, sculpture murale Maori, Ile du Nord

Des paysages de rêve

Située dans le quart sud-ouest de l’océan Pacifique, la Nouvelle-Zélande occupe les latitudes tempérées de l’hémisphère austral. Le pays est principalement composé de deux grandes îles inégalement montagneuses : celle du nord est parsemée de volcans, dont certains sont toujours actifs ; celle du Sud est axée selon le massif des Alpes.

Volcanisme, géothermie et littoraux tropicaux au Nord; montagnes, fjords et lacs glaciaires au Sud : la Nouvelle-Zélande regorge de paysages aux valeurs esthétiques uniques.

 

La diversité territoriale est aussi climatique : soumises aux vents d’Ouest, les îles présentent de forts contrastes Est-Ouest en termes de précipitations et de températures. Les montagnes sont enneigées, et le profil longitudinal des deux îles laisse apparaître une différence climatique Nord-Sud. De plus, le faible peuplement (moins de 5 millions d’habitants) et sa concentration dans quelques territoires libèrent de grands espaces dans les arrière-pays. Auckland et Wellington accueillent près de la moitié de la population.

 

Enfin, la petite taille du pays rend ces territoires proches les uns des autres et accessibles rapidement. Vous pouvez atteindre des lieux à la fois proches les uns des autres et très variés. Avoir le sentiment d’être dans une jungle, et pouvoir être une heure ou deux plus tard dans les Alpes, ou un désert d’altitude ou des collines qui vous rappellent l’Irlande. Tous ces types de lieux sont à quelques heures les uns des autres, et peu d’endroits au monde offrent cela.
 

De plus, les paysages néo-zélandais sont accessibles. Malgré une faible occupation, la Nouvelle-Zélande possède un réseau routier de qualité, qui relie les principaux centres urbains tout en rendant accessible l’arrière pays